13 Mayıs 2012 Pazar

Week Four, Day Twenty-Two: Core Synergistics

To contact us Click HERE
Tony Horton, I have never hated you more than now. Core work, oh my gosh. I thought this was supposed to be a recovery week. There was no "recovery" in that, you ass! I have never cursed at the DVD more than today, I really have not... Want to know what this crap consists of? Check it out:

Core Synergistics
Stacked Foot/Staggered Hands Push-up
Banana Roll
Leaning Crescent Lunges
Squat Run
Sphinx Push-up
Bow to Boat
Low Lateral Skaters
Lunge & Reach
Prison Cell Push-up
Side Hip Raise
Squat X-Press
Plank to Chatarunga Run
Walking Push-up
Superman Banana
Lunge Kickback Curl Press
Reach High & Under Push-ups
Steam Engine
Dreya Roll
Plank to Chatarunga Run
Halfback
Table Dip Leg Raise

Does ANY of that sound fun? Do you know what synergistics means? Tony defined it as multi-muscle movement. Arrggghhh. But, I feel good, over all... You need to work your core. No matter what, no matter what you do, core is vitally important, I promise. Core is involved with everything.
Even tough it was hard, I feel I could've pushed myself a biiiit more on this one; I was going kinda slow trying to learn the exercises and pace myself, but now that I know what's coming I can do better next time... Oh, want to hear the incredible journey I had to go through to even be able to DO this today?
Okay, so a friend gave me the P90X, right? Well, core synergistics and stretch x were missing. No big deal; a second friend of mine downloaded the files for me, and my boyfriend at the time burned them on to a DVD for me.... well last night, I suddenly had a suspicion- do they really work? I pop the burned synergistics in, and IT WON'T FREAKING PLAY. Nor would it play on a computer. Enter crisis mode at eleven at night. I then run around trying to download the files, set it up so I could watch it on the computer, SOMETHING. Then I remember- I have the flash drive with the files on it! YES!... But I truly don't want to work out on the den computer in a public space. So then I go into my sister's abandoned room, set up one of the old computers, and spent about an hour setting that up and making sure I could run the videos on it. End result? I'm ready to go to bed at about 1:30, and I'm waking up at 6:30 to exercise so I can go to parades later... Good grief. But, we're all set up now, so we're good.
Speaking of Mardi Gras, I need to go shower and get read. Have an awesome day guys!
Love love,
DizzyLyn

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder